if only i could live in world market.

Let’s talk about a few things I’m liking lately. First, this chair. I just love this chair. I’ve mentioned a few times to D that “when we have free time” I would like us to build a new dining room table. The one we have currently is one he made years ago (I think sometime during college) that I really like (it’s funky) and he’s kind of over. So I picture us doing something more traditional with a really pretty stain and sticking something similar to these beauties with it for a little flair.

chair

{1}

I’ve also been looking for some light fixtures to go over a large island. I have spent too much time over the last year combing through Lowe’s (and, sigh, Home Depot) for different light fixtures. And as much as I love Southeastern Salvage (let’s not forget the love I have for my couch), their prices and variability aren’t really workable sometimes (though I plan to visit again soon on the hunt for some bathroom mirrors). I spend a lot of time in World Market and have been pleasantly surprised by their overhead lighting options (as well as their frequent discount emails). I mean, how pretty is this thing?

chandy

{2}

Southeastern Salvage has had a light fixture in stock on occasion similar to this beauty below. How gorgeous would this look over my aforementioned dining room table? I see a lot of fun dinner parties under this.

beads

{3}

Lastly, I’ve been working on my front porch a lot lately. D worked ridiculously hard in October to redo the front porch by laying decking boards on it, which we’ll eventually stain. And I’ve been working on giving it some personality, naturally. I’ve been loving this pillow (for both the porch or in the house, since slowly I’m moving some of the pillows from inside to the outside as I tire of them). The White Buffalo Styling Co. has totally been my porch (and pillow) inspiration and I’m really loving watching the renovation of her new home in Greenville and getting inspired as it comes along!

pillow

{4}

Now just wait until I get into holiday decor. I can hardly wait until it’s time to decorate for Christmas, and this is the first year I’ve ever felt that way. I guess there’s something about having a house you share with a husband that makes decorating all that more exciting than it was in my cozy apartment!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.