i bought a couch.

Saturday I finally made the trip out to Southeastern Salvage and bought myself a new couch. I love it so much and can’t wait to break it in and have some Californication marathons while curled up on it.

couch2

I mean, ain’t she a beauty?

I also finally put out my new Ikea pillows I purchased on a trip up there a couple of weeks ago. I am loving the contrast right now.

Lately, I’ve been having a problem with my wish to go completely neutral at times conflicting with my love of color. I bounce back and forth constantly. That said, I have some ideas for how I want to style the couch and around it, but I’m not sure how to execute them. I have a bright coral-orange Pottery Barn rug in front of it that sheds like crazy after 2 years. (I thought it would stop eventually!) I’ve toyed around with getting a new rug and really fell in love with this one recently at Ikea.

ikea

The question is, is it too blah? I’m not a very blah person when it comes to home decor. I mean, look at this color:

whitebuffalo

{c/o The White Buffalo Styling Co.}

And this pop of blue! Who would have thought?

sulu

{c/o Sulu Design}

And speaking of color color color, who doesn’t love the traditional look of a red oriental? Now I just need to find one at a good price.

kristenf

{c/o Kristen F. Davis Designs}

Then again, the Moroccan-Style look is pretty awesome. And understated.

cupcakes

{c/o Cupcakes & Cashmere}

See all my dilemmas? In the meantime, I’ll just keep playing around with what I have and hoping something will strike.

4 thoughts on “i bought a couch.

Leave a Reply

