dresser reno.

D has had a dresser I’ve been itching to update for as long as I’ve known him. And we (mainly, he) finally completed that process over the weekend. Needless to say, I’m in LOVE.

The before picture is rough. This was taken after we’d moved it out of our master bedroom (with the help of removing the bottom drawers to lighten the load) in order to lay hardwoods in there. It stayed in our dining room in its current state until I convinced D to move it outside to begin the task of beautifying it.

image1 (6).JPG

The handles are all too wide for the holes so I knew I’d be caulking the holes and re-drilling based on what I found to replace them with. I also had to sand it down before D primed and painted it.

Friday I went on the hunt for some great knobs because I knew it would inspire me to finally get the project completed over the weekend so we could move back into our master and take our clothes with us!

Here is the completed project before we moved it back in to our bedroom:

image1 (5).JPG

Here is a close up of the knobs and handles I purchased:

image2 (1).JPG

I picked up the knobs at Anthropologie and the pulls at Target. They look great together! To add to the fun, I already had a jadeite lamp base with white shade that I had used on the dresser and much to my surprise (and complete lack of planning) they look fantastic together! If you know me, you know I’m not much of a “matcher” so this was surprising and fun!

 

Leave a Reply

