a simple chandelier.

I joke that I know I’m getting older because I’m become infatuated with certain things each year.

Rugs, pillow, lamps, oh my!

I’ve noticed lately that it’s lighting. I love to shop for lighting. From Southeastern Salvage to Lowe’s to World Market to Amazon.

On a recent trip to Lowe’s, D and I picked up this black chandelier for a dining room he’s working on.

light

It’s simple, but for an open floor plan with a custom mantle and ornate island with lighting over it as well, it seemed like the perfect chandelier to go from eat-in breakfasts to formal dining.

For a look at the mantle and island, see below. For more, check out Hometeam Renovations & Repairs on Facebook.

12235120_700900606709174_2647117907756658114_n12227678_700900620042506_6589756923212623881_n

I could almost picture Christmas in the house when I saw this picture posted by Southern Weddings.

southernweddings.jpg

Now, who’s ready for the holidays? I know I am!

One thought on “a simple chandelier.

Leave a Reply

