fall goals.

D and I have been on autopilot the past few months … and we’re finally coming down to rest this week. (Sort of.) With a wedding, football season, work events, a new flip house, and a baby shower to co-host (which meant a lot of house work) there’s been little time for, well, sleep.

So, this week, before we head away for another weekend, I had a few things I wanted to do.

1. Focus on running again. I might be the only person in the world who starts Couch to 5k, completes week 1, takes week 2 off, and then runs a 5k. But the Ray Tanner Home Run 5k was on a beautiful Columbia morning and I’m very glad I laced up my shoes for it.

race

Last night, June Carter and I went on a 3 mile run after work and ended up at the flip house D is doing now and got to survey his custom carpentry.

pamlico

2. Enjoy my front porch now that we’ve finished working on it (for now!). I can’t wait for some warm apple cider, a blanket, and a good book. Yeah … I need to get back to my reading, too.

porch

3. Cook more clean, meatless meals. Last night, I decided to start bringing back Meatless Mondays. I started with Vegetable Fajita Tostada Bowls and have that for leftovers for lunch today. I also brought back my almond butter and whole wheat breakfast. Today I did a light multi grain English muffin with a new almond butter I’ve never tried before. I prefer crunchy nut butters — and this one is good!

nutbutter

See you soon, friends. In the meantime, send me some good bites.

Leave a Reply

