strawberry banana smoothie.

I’ve been working out in the mornings with Brittany so, naturally, I’m starving by the time I’m running out the door for work. I’ve started making a quick smoothie to take with me, and am loving my KitchenAid blender more and more every day. That thing works hard!

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Ingredients:

7 strawberries
1 ripe banana – I frozen a bunch of bananas on Sunday to last for the week.
1/2 cup low fat milk – I use almond milk. Did you know Almond Breeze makes a gallon size? I just discovered that!
1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt – I prefer Dannon Light & Fit greek yogurt.

Directions:

1. Pour all ingredients in blender.
3. Blend the ingredients until perfect consistency is achieved.
4. Enjoy immediately!blender1

Really, I love this thing. The smoothie itself fits in a 24-oz. Tervis tumbler.

blender2

Leave a Reply

