banana smoothie.

I did not have the craft beer infused Memorial Day weekend I so often crave, but I did have a fun one on the lake with one of my best friends and her family. I came back to the office tan and rested up – and feeling good, too!

For the past 6 days (and 1 more to go!) I’ve been doing a crazy cleanse that was recently sent my way. I think there are a few reasons I can say I steer clear of cleanses.

1. Cost.

2. No cheese? No carbs? No … wine?

3. Things like cottage cheese and tuna salad. No. No. No.

The reason this particular one appealed to me is because I looked at what I was being asked to eat and said – Eh, that doesn’t seem impossible to me.

That was until I got to day 4 — 8 bananas and 8 glasses of skim milk. Doesn’t sound too bad, right? I love bananas and I love skim milk.

And then I realized I was going to be on the lake all day. Who wants to drink skim milk on a dock? Not I.

So, I went to one of my best friends and asked them what to do. I said, “Google, how would you make this better?”

And Google game me a recipe for my fancy Kitchen Aid blender.

Banana Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 cup skim milk
2 bananas
3 cups of ice

Directions:

1. Blend until liquefied.
2. Pour into cup with straw and drink up!

It made two 24 oz. Tervis Tumblers full and I enjoyed it for both lunch and dinner! I’ll definitely make this again … and in the future I’ll probably sub almond milk.

I think I’ll try this banana shake next!

Leave a Reply

