for the love of brie.

I spotted some Pumpkin Caramel Sauce in Trader Joe’s recently and stared at it like I thought a recipe would just pop off the shelf.

It didn’t.

Alas, a day or two later, I spotted a recipe elsewhere for caramel brie. Thanksgiving appetizer? Methinks, yes. I returned to Trader Joe’s to grab both the brie and pumpkin caramel. To prepare, I just scraped the rind off of the top of the brie before drizzling the caramel sauce over it. I then warmed it in the oven at 350 degees until I thought the brie was about to “break,” as I like to call it.

briecaramel

Brie is one of those things I love to experiment with because, truly, have you ever had a bad brie?

Last night, I made one of my favorite brie recipes using Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce from Trader Joe’s, since it was more festive for a Christmas party with the girls.

For this recipe, I use a tube of crescent rolls, unrolled. ( I know, you’d think I could make it look prettier but I’m taking baby steps in the kitchen, y’all.) After I scraped the rind off the brie, I poured the cranberry sauce on top and covered it with the crescent roll. Then, I cooked it for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees. It’s my favorite when it melts right on out. Plus, don’t you love my cute pie dish from Anthropologie?

briegirls

Yes, that’s a chocolate martini too. It was delicious! I wish we could have a Christmas party ever month.

We also did a White Elephant gift exchange – my favorite! I got the Humans of New York book I’ve been coveting and the cutest mason jar measuring cups!

hony

What a blast we had playing Cards Against Humanity and hanging out together. These girls are the best and I am so thankful for them!

girls

One thought on “for the love of brie.

Leave a Reply

