loving orange.

I know it shouldn’t come as any surprise, but lately I’ve really been loving the color orange. I have so little of it in my closet my guy friends from Clemson give me a hard time, but I think I’m making up for it in my home.

Recently I bought a new orange pillow for my leather chair. I liked the way the dark buttons on it matched the leather and, after seeing it in a variety of colors at every TJ Maxx, Marshall’s, and Homegoods, I finally grabbed it in orange one day without thinking twice.

Then, they had a bar cart at Anthropologie I wanted to roll on out and into my place when I saw it last week. Orange furniture? Who would have thought. It was subtle and retro and I loved it.

Then, yesterday, I caved and bought this pillow after seeing it on The White Buffalo Styling Co.’s blog:

pillow

I love it and I can’t wait to get it in. I hope it’s just as beautiful in person.

I’m still working on deciding on fabric for some of the pieces I have at home including my couch, a Danish office chair, and an antique black rocker my grandmother gave me.

After reading Kristen F. Davis‘ blog way too many times (she is awesome!) I fell in love with some fabric here she has used for curtains a couple of times.

fabric

I wonder how this would look for upholstery fabric on a wooden chair. I would only need a yard, I think.

I like the kilim look a lot, too, but can’t seem to find any fabric options. I seem to have trouble pulling the trigger on fabric, which makes me think I haven’t found the right one just yet.

One thought on “loving orange.

Leave a Reply

