outdoor furniture.

Remember this rocking chair? I love the bright green color that it turned out to be. It was a nice change from the previous blue.

rockingchair

I also had a red table on my porch. I picked it up on the side of the road years ago, a discarded unsold yard sale item on a late Saturday afternoon. I spray painted it red and promised myself I’d redo the crackling top one day.

table

See the sides around the top? It had a plastic cover over it once upon a time, but I had long gotten rid of it. I finally used filler on it and sanded it down to prep for spray painting it a second time.

I purchased a knob from Anthropologie and a can of black spray paint and got to work. Here’s what it looks like now:

porch

Unfortunately, because of the shade from the woods behind my deck, it’s hard to get a great picture. I’d love to get a new cushion for the rocker. I was thinking something like this:

bw

I’ve been enjoying playing around and fixing up the things I already have lately.

Leave a Reply

