behind the scenes kind of girl.

I was recently asked to help with some signage for a wedding including chalkboards and a painting of the bride and groom’s favorite lyric.

I love chalkboards and I love that they’ve become so popular. I’ve always been a big fan of them, except when my name was listed on one in school for anything less than being extraordinary.

Here are the chalkboards I came up with:

chalkboard

It was fun to do something different with them and I liked to think of them independently of one another, but still as one large canvas.

As for the painting, the bride mentioned the theme of strands of lights throughout the reception as well as on the invitation. I always think a pop of something – in this case, a pop of yellow – adds a little extra. I was excited to do something simple yet, hopefully timeless.

robthomas

Leave a Reply

