labor day projects.

I’ve noticed lately that my purse looks like that of Mary Poppins. On an ordinary day it has paint samples, paint brushes, and chalk in it. Meanwhile, I’m just driving to and from the office. Always be prepared. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

This past labor day was spent a lot differently than labor days past. Instead of spending it boating, it was spent cooking and cleaning and resting and generally productive.

I finally re-chalked the chalkboard I keep in my bedroom. I’d used it for a board retreat a week or so ago, so I needed to redo it for my home.

fitz

I also finished up a piece of commissioned work. I picked up a sample of Restoration Hardware “Shore” at Sherwin Williams recently for the waves and winged the other color from swatches at Lowe’s. I really like the simplicity of it for a boy’s nursery.

psalm

Leave a Reply

