taking off the skirt.

Lately I’ve been spending a lot of time playing in my apartment and D’s house and trying to make small improvements where I can.

Inspired by Little Green Notebook and Yellow Brick Home, I got it in my head recently that I wanted to take the skirt off of one of D’s favorite things in the world … his 70s couch. I checked to make sure it had wooden legs – score! – and then grabbed the scissors.

couch

I am so pleased with it it’s ridiculous. Eventually, I’d like to use some of the fabric I removed to fix one of the buttons that’s missing. That’ll be a project for another rainy day.

In the meantime, I’m buying spray paint and new hardware and gearing up for a few projects of my own. So stay tuned.

One thought on “taking off the skirt.

Leave a Reply

