first thursday on main.

Last night we headed to First Thursday on Main for the first time. It was … not quite what I expected (which was, to be honest, a spread out Thursday night Soda City of sorts). But it was fun, probably thanks to good company.

When I read the lineup for the night I knew I wanted to swing by The Whig to check out Swamp Cabbage Brewing Company. I tried the golden blonde (which was pretty light and bland for me) and my brother had the ESB (which was delicious). We also feasted on a couple of appetizers which were delicious as well.

Feta Pesto Dip with Toasted Feta

Chipotle Pimento Cheese Fries

It has been forever since I’ve been to The Whig and it was just as good if not even better than I remembered. I can’t wait to sneak back. I love the feeling of getting lost in a whole-in-the-wall and not knowing what time it is when you leave – or even if it’s still daylight. That’s just what The Whig promises.

We walked on down Main Street when we left. D scooped up a couple of brats from The Wurst Wagen and I a Thomas Creek Dockside Pilsner.

It was a fun night in Columbia and something different for a change — which I’m always a big fan of.

Leave a Reply

