half marathon training.

When I trained for my first half marathon back in 2012, my awesome friend Pete set up my training schedule. As many races as I’ve run since, this one has always held true as the best training schedule I’ve ever had and I oftentimes find myself searching in the hollows of my gmail calendar for it to re-work it for whatever race I’m thinking about signing up for. For that reason, I thought it was necessary to record if for posterity … just in case I get the hairbrained scheme to sign up for another half marathon. Or to train for one just for fun.

Week 1
Monday – 3 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 4 miles
Saturday – 5 miles

Week 2
Monday – 4 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 4 miles
Saturday – 5 miles

Week 3
Monday – 5 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 5 miles
Saturday – 7 miles

Week 4
Monday – 4 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 4 miles
Saturday – 5 miles

Week 5
Monday – 5 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 5 miles
Saturday – 7 miles

Week 6
Monday – 5 miles
Wednesday – 4 miles
Thursday – 5 miles
Saturday – 8 miles

Week 7
Monday – 6 miles
Wednesday – 4 miles
Thursday – 6 miles
Saturday – 9 miles

Week 8
Sunday – 2 miles
Monday – 5 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 5 miles
Saturday – 7 miles

Week 9
Sunday – 2 miles
Monday – 6 miles
Wednesday – 4 miles
Thursday – 6 miles
Saturday – 10 miles

Week 10
Sunday – 3 miles
Monday – 6 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 6 miles
Saturday – 12 miles

Week 11
Sunday – 3 miles
Monday – 6 miles
Wednesday – 4 miles
Thursday – 6 miles
Saturday – 13 miles

Week 12
Sunday – 2 miles
Monday – 6 miles
Wednesday – 5 miles
Thursday – 6 miles
Saturday – 8 miles

Week 13
Sunday – 2 miles
Monday – 3 miles
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – 2 miles
Saturday – RACE DAY

Leave a Reply

