bachelorette party in folly.

This past Friday after a long day at work I headed to Folly Beach to celebrate my old roommate Emily’s bachelorette party.

We kicked the night off with dinner at Taco Boy.

20140404-165329.jpg

I, of course, had to prove for a minute that I was queen before we headed out to the dance floor. I know, I know, I dressed really snazzy for a bachelorette party. Really I just dressed for the drive down and stayed that way.

20140404-171422.jpg

Here I am proving the difference between hippie … and hipster.

20140404-165427.jpg

Saturday, for lunch, I took the girls to the Bohemian Bull right down the street. I discovered the joint in January and was excited to go back for a meal! And a local brew, of course.

20140404-165445.jpg

For lunch I ordered the Folly Cheese Steak.

Folly Cheese Steak

Tender Ribeye sliced thin, topped with pepper jack pimento cheese, grilled peppers and onions

20140404-165456.jpg

We headed to Prohibition on upper King downtown for supper on Saturday night and enjoyed delicious – and fancy! – drinks and lots of eats. I sipped on the dartery and the strawberry smash. Both equally delicious.

20140404-165506.jpg

For our appetizers we shared mushroom focaccia, baked oysters, and duck quesadilla. For supper I ordered the carolina roll – so much!

20140404-165517.jpg

Sunday we stopped for lunch at Lost Dog before I headed back home and back to work! I enjoyed a mimosa and a burrito and a lot of fun with the girls.

20140404-165533.jpg

One thought on “bachelorette party in folly.

Leave a Reply

