showers & babies oh my!

The only person I’ve lived with for more than 4 years that isn’t a member of my immediate family (although it often feels like she is) is my old roommate (and dear friend!) Emily. In celebration of her upcoming wedding in April, Mom and I threw her a shower!

20140325-133415.jpg

It was complete with champaigne (and orange juice, too).

20140325-140202.jpg

And the beautiful bride!

20140325-133559.jpg

We had a great time showering the bride and celebrating all throughout the morning and in to the evening, too (following the engagement party).

20140325-135320.jpg

{Emily, Emily, me, Katie}

The weekend was made extra special by me getting to meet my dear (and lifetime!) friend Caroline’s precious new baby, Warren. He is so perfect!

20140325-135500.jpg

I love celebrating my friends and all the great joys in their lives!

Leave a Reply

