new year’s eve sausage balls.

Last night I scooped D up and dragged him to the grocery store with me. We picked up ingredients for me to make sausage balls and then headed to Sapura for some sushi for supper, which worked out perfectly as it allowed my cream cheese to soften for my recipe. I planned that out, for sure. Here’s what we’re serving up at the oyster roast tonight:

Ingredients

1 lb. hot sausage
8 oz. cream cheese, softened
1 1/4 cup bisquick
4 oz. cheddar cheese, shredded
I turned my back for about 30 seconds and D added some combination of garlic salt and cayenne pepper. So you can be a little bit creative here.

Directions

1. Combine ingredients in a large bowl. I didn’t have a mixer on hand at D’s which made it a little more difficult than it should have been so I had to pour myself a glass of wine to keep from giving up.
2. Form into 1 inch balls and place on cookie sheet.
3. Cook for approximately 20 minutes at 400 degrees.

20131231-093539.jpg

Apparently they turned out great! D has already eaten 3 so I hope they make it until tonight.

Leave a Reply

