the octopus.

I recently spotted this Octopus from MACK Home via the Shoptart.

20130916-125645.jpg

It was a little large for me and well out of my budget so I changed my tune and decided I’d try and make it myself. Then D came in and wanted one too and I eventually found a mirror I liked at World Market for over my couch. So we set out to make a version of the octopus for his den.

We headed to Lowe’s and acquired the wood and then went back home where D cut and stained the wood and put it together so I could paint it. He also used a blow torch to age it some.

Saturday I finally got around to painting it.

20130916-130208.jpg

It was a simple project that made a pretty significant change to his room. I think for the better.

2 thoughts on “the octopus.

Leave a Reply

