paint the town.

I’ve always loved doing creative projects but rarely find the time to do them like I used to. This weekend I set out to change that. After a great girl’s night at Gervais & Vine on Friday night I got up bright and early Saturday and got ready for a day of painting and football. I took this photo I took at Lake James in Nebo, NC:

20130910-090444.jpg

And repurposed a canvas to produce this:

20130910-090527.jpg

Saturday night while I was at Mary Beth and Tucker’s watching the Carolina game Mary Beth gave me a beautiful wooden mirror to mess around with. So Sunday morning after a bunch of yard work and a trip to Lowe’s, D and I started on some projects. He started sawing and staining wood for something I’m painting for him while I painted the mirror. Then he helped me distress it. I think it looks a lot more shabby chic now.

20130910-090938.jpg

We really earned our Sunday night beer and NFL watching.

20130910-091154.jpg

Leave a Reply

