lake james weekend.

Every time I’m in the mountains I hear myself saying “I could really live here.” Now every time I’m in the mountains with D I ask, “will you build me a house here?”

Thank goodness he knows well enough to just say yes every time I ask that question.

Last weekend we headed up to Lake James in Nebo, NC to spend the weekend with friends. Lake James is one of my favorite lakes because it’s beautiful and green and surrounded by mountains.

Here’s the sunset we arrived to Friday night:

20130830-085745.jpg

We had a great weekend filled with good food, lots of boat and lake time, and plenty of moonshine.

20130830-085915.jpg

I had such a great time getting to spend time with one of my best friend’s Ashley.

20130830-090217.jpg

And this guy, too.

20130830-090320.jpg

Sunday morning D and I headed to Asheville to spend the day. We kicked it off with brunch at Sunny Point Cafe and walked around downtown Asheville for the rest of the afternoon. It was perfect.

One thought on “lake james weekend.

Leave a Reply

