nkotb, 98 degrees, & boyz II men.

Life has been in the fast lane a bit lately between summer living, a bout with tonsillitis, and a conference I had to attend. Fortunately it all kicked off with a trip to Charlotte to see New Kids On The Block, 98 Degrees, and Boyz II men.

We packed in Shirra’s car and headed up to grab some food before the concert. I chowed on some queso and black bean tacos at Vida Cantina plus a green tea to try to keep my sickly self warm.

20130701-091533.jpg

Then we headed over to the concert where I have never seem people watching of this kind before. Needless to say, Alan and I sort of stood out.

20130701-091000.jpg

While I loved seeing 98 Degrees and Nick Lachey (I saw Boyz II Men last October) I was particularly enamored with Jordan Knight and Joey McIntyre and their affinity for taking off their shirts.

In spite of feeling ill we had a great time at the concert and, as I reluctantly admit to Laura from time to time, Charlotte is definitely growing on me!

One thought on “nkotb, 98 degrees, & boyz II men.

Leave a Reply

