to the 704 and back.

Friday night I finally headed back up to Charlotte to see my sweet Laura for her dear stepmom’s 50th birthday party at The Duke Mansion. I was excited to get to see my friend and also to finally see where she works! I hear her talk about the Mansion daily and I’ve gotten to see it used as part of the set of Homeland so needless to say I was excited about the evening for a bajillion reasons.

Here is how happy we were when we finally saw each other:

20130516-091028.jpg

We may love each other a little.

20130516-091359.jpg

Or a lot, apparently.

20130516-091420.jpg

I also love her sweet friends. Here we are with Chelsea!

20130516-091458.jpg

And here I am falling in love, of course.

20130516-091522.jpg

It was such a fun night with my beautiful friend and all the people that are so dear to her. We danced the night away with champagne + chambord and a quick trip to Brazwells at the end of the night.

The next morning Laura fixed me a delicious breakfast of Ezekiel bread, homemade salsa, avocado, egg, and raw goat cheese.

20130516-092116.jpg

She also tried to make me drink champagne, of which I was having none of. When I finally became human again we headed to Kickstand for a black bean burger and fries. Totally my new favorite black bean burger. (Sorry, Tupelo Honey.) Here’s what it put together:

The Spin Class
Veggie burger with pepper jack cheese, guacamole, chipotle ranch, on whole wheat bun

I was so sad to leave Laura and head back to Columbia. I can’t wait for my next trip to the Queen City!

20130516-092442.jpg

Leave a Reply

