what a perfect weekend looks like.

Friday night after work I headed home to change clothes and send Reagan a threatening picture.

20130506-090310.jpg

D picked me up and we headed to the Back Porch to meet up with Michael and Darryl for dinner and drinks. Then we all headed over to the Township to see Band of Horses. I thought the concert was amazing and we got to see Brittany and Derrick, too!

Saturday morning I headed to Pilates of Forest Acres with Brittany and her mom to do a barre class. It was a great workout and only slightly different from Pure Barre. My legs definitely hurt afterwards.

When we left we headed to Cafe Caturra for lunch. I had the crab cakes with shrimp, fried eggs, and potatoes. It was delicious.

20130506-132626.jpg

And of course I had a couple bellinis too.

20130506-132658.jpg

I left Brittany and her mom (and Derrick and baby Grace who joined us for lunch) to head to Trader Joe’s, run by the library, and get home to put a coat of paint on a side table I’m repainting.

20130506-132812.jpg

That evening, Brittany, Derrick, and I headed down to their condo at Stadium Village Lofts to people watch at Kennygate. We could hear the music perfectly from the rooftop. We got to eat and drink well.

20130506-132950.jpg

And hear some of my favorite music live.

20130506-133658.jpg

20130506-133744.jpg

Saturday morning was Cinco de ‘Merica! I got up and headed to Piggly Wiggly first thing. When I got home I made guacamole and brownies and found my stick on mustaches for the party. I headed over to Mims and Andy’s for a perfect day with my best friends full of mimosas, margaritas, sangria & champagne, burritos, movies, and a whole lot of laughs.

20130506-133237.jpg

I hope everyone’s week is half as wonderful as my weekend was!

4 thoughts on “what a perfect weekend looks like.

Leave a Reply

