weekend highlights.

I had plans to not do a lot this weekend aside from cleaning and running and that, of course, didn’t go as planned.

Friday afternoon I went straight to the pool when I got home from work.

20130414-172505.jpg

After an early dinner Jon fixed me some cider and moonshine to help me with my sore throat.

20130414-172358.jpg

He made it a little heavy on the moonshine and I followed that up with a couple Tazo + moonshine concoctions. So, of course, I have no idea what I was doing when this picture was snapped.

20130414-172544.jpg

However, I did beat Jon and Drew in Yahtzee finally. And that’s really what’s important.

Saturday morning I got up and headed to the riverwalk for a 5 mile run.

20130414-172703.jpg

Afterwards I went with DHud and Robert to play disc golf for the first time! I think the only thing I was good at was drinking my beer but I had so much fun with the guys!

For supper I headed to Mary Beth’s and Tucker’s for a cookout. I provided asparagus and bean dip using this recipe:

2 cans black beans – drained and rinsed
1 cup frozen white corn
1 jar Braswell’s Pepper Relish
1/3 cup chopped onion
½ tsp. chili powder – I didn’t have so I tossed some other stuff in there.
½ cup fresh cilantro, chopped
Juice from 1/2 fresh lime

It was good and sweet! Next time I think I’ll use less of the relish.

Tucker also pulled this out of the cooler:

20130414-173205.jpg

Totally blew my mind until I remembered he makes his own beers.

Love a great Saturday night outside by the fire with friends. And a great weekend to boot.

Today, to add the cherry on top of this weekend’s visit, Laura stopped by while in town from Charlotte! I’m so thankful for that sweet girl and her friendship every single day.

Onward with a big week ahead!

Leave a Reply

