let’s pretend we’re catching up over some hot tea.

Life, lately, has been a bit crazy. The good crazy. The kind where you really start to feel God all around because you’re crazy happy. That. I’ve laughed a whole lot. I’ve spent a lot of time with my family – from here to Alabama and Louisiana and Texas and Utah. I’ve spent a lot of hours experimenting in the kitchen and a good many watching One Tree Hill, too.

There’ve been date nights and outfit changes.

IMG_6961

{This is what happens when you live alone and are indecisive.}

There have been nights with my best friends with plenty of wine, too.

IMG_6973

And good food, including this broiled avocado with parmesan, texas pete, and oregano.

IMG_6975

I played tennis with Daniel and finally feel like I got my long lost service game back!

IMG_6980

{And my sweet brother let me borrow his too big hat when the sun got to be too much for my eyes.}

I gave blood again, per usual. I hated again, per the new usual.

IMG_6991

That same day I left church (where I went to service and then gave blood) and headed out to the lake to go fishing with Jeff.

IMG_6997

{Side note: it was freezing cold.}

Then I spent some time writing in Starbucks and drinking tea with my new friend Lauren!

photo

I spent a lot of time cooking. A lot. I did a 7 day cleanse that made me realize that veganism is, well, not for me. But I made stir fry one afternoon.

photo-1

And tomato basil soup another.

IMG_7079

And then ate the best vegetable soup ever the whole next week.

IMG_7107

Life is really good from where I’m standing. Really really good.

Leave a Reply

