on this day. and every day.

“I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.” {Martin Luther King, Jr.}

I resolve to stick with love.

I resolve to love life and to soak it all up. I resolve to stop missing chances. To say yes to the boy who wants to take me out. To set my own standards, my own boundaries, my own bedtime. I resolve to quit comparing myself to others – the prettier, the funnier, the ones who manage to go out more and still get up at the crack of dawn. I resolve to be okay with the fact that that girl just isn’t me.

I resolve to stick with love. I resolve to strive for 7 days of laughter rather than to settle for 6. I resolve to find someone who doesn’t make me feel ok with who I am sometimes, but all times. l resolve to accept that those things are what make love what love is – not the simple use of the four letter word.

I resolve to proclaim the good news. To praise the Lord loudly and frequently. To pray for my friends in their times of need and in their times of joy. I resolve to recognize that love is all around – even when I alone cannot feel it. Because faith is believing in things unseen. And love often is.

I resolve to stick with love.

One thought on “on this day. and every day.

Leave a Reply

