twenty thirteen.

I’ve been thinking a lot over the past week about what my hopes and dreams are for the next year. But, finding ye of little motivation, it’s been hard to really pin things down.

Here’s what I’ve got so far:

READING: 1. Read 50 books this year. Last year I read 24 but I think if I really try I can double it. 2. Read (or re-read) the classics: Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, Wuthering Heights, Anna Karenina, Madame Bovary, The Great Gatsby, and Great Expectations. 3. Finally give in and read the Harry Potter series.

MONEY: 4. Save more. 5. Spend more purposefully. 6. Thrift more.

FOOD: 7. Cook more. 8. Finally figure out what I’m doing wrong when I cook quinoa. 9. Continue to eat little to no animal products. 10. Eat local as often as possible. 11. Be in constant remembrance of the importance of everything that I consume.

SELF: 12. Plan a trip to Salt Lake City. 13. Do a devotion though out the year. 14. Finish the furniture projects I have in-progress. 15. Fix my sewing machine and make something with it. 16. Start my Italian study. 17. Use my words with my friends – no, thank you, I love you. 18. Discover the outdoors through the eyes of Alexander Supertramp. 19. Spend as much time with Mom and Dad as I can. 20. Decide, finally, what I want to be when I grow up.

[Inspired by Kaleigha.]

One thought on “twenty thirteen.

  1. I have on my list to read pretty much all of those classics, except for Madame Bovary, but only because I don’t have it in my personal library yet. Another thing I really want to get into is yoga, or just some kind of physical activity that keeps me from being a sloth. :-/ Good luck with your goals! (And you MUST tell me what you think of Harry Potter.)

Leave a Reply

