i love my mama.

Last week I took a couple of days off to spend with my favorite person in the world, my mama. She planned one of the days (in town) and I planned the other (out of town).

On Monday, we headed to meet Daniel for lunch at Cantina before doing a little bit of shopping and going to The Nickelodeon. Mom didn’t tell me what we were doing or even what movie we were seeing until we sat down in the theater, quite literally, and I guessed. And then I shrieked in delight. Anna Karenina! Plus wine and popcorn, too!

20121216-115729.jpg

That evening Mom fixed us nachos and we watched several Hallmark/Lifetime Christmas movies – my favorite thing to do in December!

The next morning we got up and hit the road for Charlotte. My dear Laura has been telling me for months about the splendor that is the Sleepy Poet. So Mom and I headed there after a quick stop at Costco and spent a solid three hours antiquing.

20121216-120123.jpg

I had been looking for a salt and pepper shaker for some time and finally found a set that reminds me of one of my best friend’s own set. Here’s what I picked up:

20121216-120238.jpg

And we had our second helping of popcorn in 2 days!

20121216-120341.jpg

Afterwards we headed to The Cheesecake Factory for lettuce wraps and mimosas.

20121216-120433.jpg

Of course we visited Anthropologie and Crate and Barrel before hitting the road back home to Columbia. I so love spending the day exploring with my very best friend, my Mom.

Leave a Reply

