sweet things.

1. My brother’s 19 week old puppy is getting too big. I want to force feed her coffee and mary jane to get her to stop growing!

20121120-152521.jpg

Is she not the absolute cutest thing in the entire world? Here she is with her daddy:

20121120-152601.jpg

2. I’ve slowly been getting over a yucky cold but I didn’t want that to stop me from getting to spend the day in Clemson Saturday. I rode up with 3 of my good guy friends – Robert, Robert, and Charles – and had a great day with them watching Clemson beat NC State!

20121120-152855.jpg

Look how beautiful this place is:

20121120-152919.jpg

It was a gorgeous high scoring day.

20121120-153323.jpg

3. When we got home we headed over to a friend’s house for his birthday party. My friends are c-razy.

There was a bonfire.

20121120-153648.jpg

And wolf shirts.

20121120-153715.jpg

And the most disgusting moonshine soaked cherries. No. Just no.

4. I started out Sunday going to a party with Mims where someone tried to set me up with a guy who – shocker – happened to be my first kiss. Columbia, you’re TOO SMALL!

Afterwards we went and finally saw Breaking Dawn part dos. I’ll spare everyone the commentary and just say I am now completely obsessed with this:

[Props to Hungry Meets Healthy who had me listening to the song before even seeing the movie when she posted it on her blog last week!]

Sunday evening was spent at Mary Beth and Tucker’s with the whole gang watching The Walking Dead. So good! I love my Sundays.

5. Last night I had one of the most fun girl’s nights ever with Ashley, Lauren, and Catherine. We dined on Whole Foods vegetable lasagna and salad + lots and lots of wine. It was so much fun Catherine and I even got our 2012 Christmas photo out of it.

20121120-155452.jpg

I hope everyone is blessed with friends as wonderful as mine. I’m thankful every day for each of them.

One thought on “sweet things.

Leave a Reply

