let’s play catch (up).

So much has been going on lately between Halloween (which I spent at Deceased Farm) and the election (which I spent judging all of my Facebook friends).

But there’s been so much good in it all, too.

I decided I really quite like apple cider + bourbon. Which is probably a problem. Considering that I’ve never liked apple cider before. Then again one must also consider I only like orange juice when spiked with champagne or vodka. Or even tequila. Moving on …

I’ve been reading a LOT lately. And hugely craving the styles of some of my favorite authors. I picked up (and subsequently devoured) the following books: The First Husband and The Divorce Party, both by Laura Dave; To Have and To Hold by Jane Green; and Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter and Yankee Doodle Dixie, both by Laura Patton. Now, on to the other 14 library books I have.

I read all of these while pretty much (and quite literally) waiting on my nails to dry.

20121108-155919.jpg

Speaking of nails, Christmas cups are back at Starbucks!

20121108-160056.jpg

While starting my day with Starbucks, the other night I made a killer twice baked potato using gomashio instead of salt. And then I made another killer discovery at Hungry Meet Healthy‘s recommendation.

20121108-160511.jpg

This stuff, my friends, is incredible. Incredibly delicious.

After a week full of eating, I took my painted nails to my coworker (and friend) Michael’s wedding which was straight out of Southern Living as far as charm. Naturally that means I brought the immaturity. Here I am with two of my childhood best friends wearing our glow stick spectacles.

20121108-160756.jpg

It’s good to be in South Carolina in the fall, y’all.

2 thoughts on “let’s play catch (up).

  1. Hi! Just came across your blog on LOVE it! For the books: LOVED The First Husband; Anything by Jane Green is amazing; Add Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin. Of course I have more thoughts…but now off look up the others you mentioned to see about reading! enjoy the other 14 and share what they are:)!

Leave a Reply

