fall in love.

A year ago I remember my mother looking at me and saying “this is your favorite time of year and you’ve been nothing but sad.” This year is a completely different story. The leaves are changing, the famously hot Columbia humidity has fled the city, there’s a breeze in the air that comes along with outdoor concerts, fruity martinis, pitchers of beer on the porch of Salty Nut, and a kickball win minus a drop of sweat. I am nothing but happy.

Lately every time I’ve looked in my closet I’ve thought “layers layers layers.” Layers to me mean long sleeves and short shorts, hats, cardigans, flowy skirts, tucked in blouses, and satchels big enough for my book + my journal.

{All image credits can be found here.}

Leave a Reply

