diy tray.

As I (continue to) work on my coffee table project, I’ve been doing a few other smaller projects around the apartment in preparation for that to be completed.

One such project included making a sparkly rustic DIY tray a la Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere. I ordered the tray from West Elm, sparkly tape from Amazon, and then, in lieu of twine, I used some jute I had already purchased and used for other projects.

Here’s how mine turned out:

20120905-085643.jpg

I like how it added a unique spin on a plain white durable tray. I can’t wait to get the rest of the table together and start having my friends over. But that’s not stopping me – girl’s night is at my place tonight!

Leave a Reply

