orange, purple, & white.

While I love summer, in spite of the humidity, I have always fancied myself a lover of fall. The weather, the football, the cowboy boots, the football.

So Friday, I left work early and headed to Atlanta where Clemson would soon kick off our season opener against Auburn at the Georgia Dome.

Friday night we had supper at The Buckhead Club that included a key lime martini and fresh Maine lobster.

20120903-211614.jpg

Saturday morning we got up and evoked the shop-til-you-drop attitude at Lennox. A late lunch at Maggiano’s later and we were off to the dome. And the game was INCREDIBLE. I love my tigers.

20120903-212500.jpg

There was a LOT of orange in the stadium. And the game? Well it was surely an entertaining one. And a win, at that.

20120903-212647.jpg

Even more, I’m thankful for getting to spend a weekend with my parents.

20120903-212337.jpg

Leave a Reply

