alexandra supertramp.

It’s no new news that Into the Wild is one of my most favorite movies. I watch it all the time. And so when seated in a fishing boat floating down the Watauga River on Monday morning, fly fishing rod in hand, I thought about Christopher McCandless. I also managed to catch two rainbow trout and, at the same time, fail to set fast enough to reign in another 15 or more, according to my guide, Jay.

My Supertramp also came out as we hiked around the Linn Cove Viaduct.

20120726-000729.jpg

And up to the top of the mountain in Elk Knob State Park.

20120726-001103.jpg

And then down to the base of the waterfall off of Glen Park Trail and right back up.

20120726-001358.jpg

Leave a Reply

