monday monday.

Yesterday, after a long, busy, and difficult day at work, I headed home and laced up my running shoes. For the first time since March I ran 6 miles and it felt hot and hard and good. I pushed myself to punish myself for not running over the weekend and it paid off.

After my run I headed over to Cristen’s house for supper and it was DELISH. Salmon cooked in sesame seeds and soy with orange marmalade on top, fresh green beans, and potatoes with a Louisiana barbeque sauce on the side.

We ate, talked, and drank wine. Such a good night with one of my favorite girl friends. Afterwards, I headed over to my friend Jon’s to watch the baseball game with our friends Robert and Morgan. I’m already looking forward to watching USC play Kent State Wednesday night! The College World Series is one of my favorite times of year.

Leave a Reply

