on perspective.

Every now and then – when I get disappointed by someone, upset by something, or sad (hey, it happens) – I have this moment when I’m reminded of perspective. I’m reminded to be thankful. Today I’m thankful for a lot of things.

– Wine night with my good friend Drew last night and talking on the couch with him for hours.

– Sangria nights.

– Lunches from Earth Fare.

– Being able to watch the French Open from my phone on Monday morning.

– Girls night in with The Bachelorette.

– A coworker giving me a new book randomly.

– Spending evenings with my mom and dad.

– New summer brews.

– Getting a good and steady 4 mile run in.

– Reaching gold card status with Starbucks.

– Taking a new aerobics class at the gym and it seriously kicking my ass.

– New kicks from the rents.

– Friends who call to check in with me.

– Pool dates for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

