oh savannah, why don’t you cry for me?

This weekend we headed to Savannah for Ashley’s bachelorette weekend. I had only been to Savannah once, last year, for a Band of Horses concert. We didn’t spend much time there so I was really looking forward to this weekend!

Cristen and I hit the road to Savannah late Friday and made it just in time to join everyone for supper. We spent the night in, drinking wine and playing bachelorette-y games, and resting up for Saturday when we headed to Tybee Island. I LOVE the beach and I’ve never been to Tybee so it was a lot of fun to be out there in the sand all day.

Cristen and I definitely got our sunburn on. Whoops.

After a day spent drinking in the sun we headed back to the hotel and I got to watch most of the Clemson v. Carolina baseball game before we had to leave to make our dinner reservations. We went to Moon River Brewing Company on West Bay for supper.

Here I am at dinner with the bride:

Afterwards, we all headed to Smile’s, a dueling piano bar. It was so much fun. I love love dueling piano bars and it was a lively arse time. I was amazed by 1 – how many bachelor/bachelorette parties there were in 1 place at 1 time and 2 – how many single guys there were everywhere and how bold they were. I had the following conversation at the bar:

Dude: “Have you been told yet that you’re the prettiest girl in the bar? Because you are.”

Me: “HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.”

Maybe that wasn’t the most appropriate response? I also had someone ask if they could be my boyfriend. Slow down, honey.

2 thoughts on “oh savannah, why don’t you cry for me?

  1. Small world! I was in Savannah this weekend for a wedding and ate lunch at Moon River Brewing company. Such a fun city!

  2. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get
    my own website now 😉

Leave a Reply

