my return to darlington.

It’s been a while since I’ve paid a visit to the Lady in Black. Last night I headed to Darlington with a friend of mine, under the track and to the infield to our parking spot and out seat in the President’s Suite.

20120512-153318.jpg

Once we got out passes we headed over to pit row to catch a peak at some of the drivers as they were finishing up the Sprint Cup time trials. In addition to Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Ryan Newman, Joey Logano, Mark Martin, and a few others, I saw my favorite driver: Tony Stewart.

20120512-152932.jpg

I can’t believe I didn’t faint.

20120512-153138.jpg

We had a great time. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see Danica hit a wall or Sadler beat up Logano (way to represent for Joe Gibbs, kiddo!) but it was one hell of a Nationwide race. And that can’t often be said. (I also got to see a Busch car on fire!)

Leave a Reply

