what a weekend.

This weekend started off with a Friday night wedding I attended with my friend Charles. I was lucky to get to catch up with both Erin and Katie at the wedding, which made it extra fun. And Aberdeen catered it. Such a fun night.

When I left, I went back home to this girl, who I was dog sitting for one more night:

Saturday morning I woke up and started reading my book right away. That’s right, I’ve FINALLY gotten into The Hunger Games. After being put to sleep by the book no less than 4 times. I left the house to run some errands and ended up at Starbucks with a strawberry and soy smoothie and my book in my lap.

I also had a little visitor, which I’ll take as good luck.

Once I finished my book, Tyler and I headed out to Finlay Park to a free Marshall Tucker Band concert. The people watching was … interesting. But the band was great!

We got to see them play “Can’t You See.” Love this:

Also, Tyler made me get my picture taken in front of a helicopter. I look like an idiot but hey, oddly enough I fit in with the crowd in my fedora.

Afterwards, we went to Saki Tumi to eat an early supper. I had the same Spicy Tuna Roll and Pomegranate Martini as my last visit, but this time Tyler and I also split the Dragon Roll, which was incredible.

Dynamite Roll

Osaki crab, avocado and cucumber with crab salad topping, lightly dusted with togarashi spice and covered with tempura flakes.

On Sunday, I went to brunch with my old roommate Emily. We went to Henry’s, which I had only been to to eat at once before, and never for brunch. I can’t even lie, I wanted every single thing on the menu. And they had a surprising number of pescetarian options. I ended up ordering the Crabcake Benedict with pimento cheese grits as my side.

Crabcake Benedict

Our handmade southern fried crabcake served over an English muffin with a poached egg and homemade Hollandaise sauce.

I obviously wasn’t allowed to eat again for the rest of the day. Later on on Sunday, Michael and I went to see The Hunger Games movie. I feel so accomplished having finally gotten through that book (which everyone in the entire world has already completed)! The movie was great but nothing in comparison to the book. But what did I expect?

I’m aware I need to run every day this week after my weekend.

Leave a Reply

