it’s mani/pedi time.

The only thing I asked for from my mom as a pre-race motivation was that she take me to get mani/pedis once I’d completed my half marathon. Mom’s whole view on running is that that’s all well and good but you don’t have to spend money and run races, you can just do it. My whole view is I WANT A MEDAL! I also need something to motivate me and to push me to a goal and running just to run sometimes just doesn’t do that for me.

But a mani/pedi at the finish line works just fine. So Sunday, after I finished running, Mom and I set a date to go get them. Yesterday after work I headed to my parent’s house, ate a homemade fish taco, and then scooted out the door to the nail salon. I opted for something different than my recent hot pink/navy color combo and went with teal and tangerine.

For my toots:

For my fingers:

Now I’m ready for summer!

Leave a Reply

