another quiet one.

It’s the Sunday nights and the Monday mornings when I find myself really thinking over my life and my friendships and where I am with each of them. This weekend was one particularly made for those thoughts as I have had a lot on my mind as of late.

This weekend I spent some time with friends and family. Friday night, Brittany and I went to Target at midnight to get Breaking Dawn! What it really was was THE BEST PEOPLE WATCHING EVER. Seriously. The crazies.

(IGNORE MY NAILS. Omg.)

I also found a valentine’s day card for Ryan Gosling.

The inside says “I prefer Valentine.” Now … what’s Ryan’s address? Anybody? Bueller?

I got in some runs over the weekend (one long, one short) and had supper (and tea) with my parents (oysters!). Check out one of my mom’s million bazillion tea sets:

She’s the cutest.

I also spent a lot of time this weekend on the phone with Reagan. And I cooked! I made spaghetti sauce and oatmeal pumpkin pancakes for the week ahead with the instruction of Reagan. I also used vegetarian sausage for the first time ever.

The verdict is still out on the sausage (that will be a discovery at tonight’s dinner) but the pancakes + Carys syrup for breakfast was a great alternative to instant oatmeal and greek yogurt.

One thought on “another quiet one.

  1. I’m watching Breaking Dawn + The Notebook tomorrow since my dear husband is on call on Valentine’s Day. I CAN’T WAIT to curl up with my sweet pug and have a lazy day. Love you K, Happy Valentine’s to my sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

