pancake coma.

Last night I left work and I knew I needed a beverage. I can count on (now) three fingers the number of times I’ve imbibed alcohol in the past 6 weeks but some days you just need it. Fortunately, after a brief jaunt with my brother around town, I headed to Val’s for girl’s night that consisted of pancakes, waffles, eggs, cheese grits, bacon (for my meat-eatin’ friends), and MIMOSAS!

I don’t know what I did right in this world to be awarded this group of girl friends but I sure am counting my blessings for them and the good they bring into my life.

Naturally, afterward, I came home, showered, and went into a pancake coma. Only to have that sentiment retweeted by SINGLE GIRL DINNER (@singlegirldin).

I don’t know whether or not to consider this an all time high or all time low. But I’m thinking the fact that it’s not a tale I’ll be telling my mom, that it’s the more shameful of the two.

Leave a Reply

