sick like audrey hepburn.

I have been a fan of The Avett Brothers since I first heard The Weight of Lies on a visit to Asheville years ago. Every return trip I made to Asheville from there on out was accompanied by an Avett Brothers soundtrack and with that the warmth of their music. And every time I’ve seen them perform I’ve been happier than I ever was before.

Yesterday as I drove into work I listened to January Wedding on repeat. I didn’t feel well but I needed to head into the office to get some work done so that I could head home early in good conscience.

When I finally did leave I did what all sick people do and headed to Target to get some Chobani and a new book:

Actually, the book was secondary. But I quite love it. It’s definitely my new favorite and I can’t wait to put some of the recipes together. So much color!

I then did the second worst thing considering how I felt. I went out and ran. Because I knew if I didn’t get my run in then I definitely wasn’t going to later. Post run (I’m still beyond shocked I survived it) I settled into bed with wet hair and hot tea for a warm February nap. (Read: I passed out.)

Also, have I mentioned I love yogi tea? Because holy goodness I do.

After I woke up and still felt like death I finally took to it and made myself a smoothie. I combined a couple of recipes I’d found to put together the following remedy:

2 tablespoons whole flaxseeds

1 cup frozen mixed berries (I picked up a mix of frozen blueberries and strawberries from Earth Fare)

1/2 cup Chobani vanilla Greek yogurt

1/2 cup Silk light vanilla soy milk

Blend.

The verdict? Berry rich.

And then I passed out again while watching Season 1 of Lost.

One thought on “sick like audrey hepburn.

Leave a Reply

