great style, great words.

Today is primary election day in South Carolina. I opted to spend the cold pouring rain tornado watch of a day by running my longest run yet. 7 miles. Clocked in at 1:10:51.

In honor of national unfollow the people whose facebook statuses are 100% ignorant day, I’d like to offer up someone whose style (and words) are inspiring to me.

“I will not vote for a candidate who thinks you can ‘pray away the gay,’ I will not vote for a candidate who thinks that he has more rights to my uterus than I do, I will not vote for a candidate who thinks that it’s okay to dump toxic waste in the ocean. I’m afraid for our country that people like this could even be thought of as the president. I live in a country where I believe all men are created equal, not just wealthy white guys. I believe all men, all women, regardless of race, gender, socioeconomic background, you deserve the same rights.” – Sophia Bush

She’s so cute and on par. Why wouldn’t she be? I mean, look at her hair:

Leave a Reply

