i love the eggplant.

I used to have a favorite restaurant in Clemson (one of many) called The Riviera. In fact, after my graduation my entire family went there to eat. It was a turkish place with the most incredible eggplant dish.

Yesterday I stood in the kitchen at home. I had just finished a good 4 mile run, showered, and thrown on my pjs + my oh so sexy orange Ugg boots. My roommate came in as I was cooking and it occurred to ask if she knew of any turkish restaurants in Columbia. And we came up with … nothing. Two girls from Columbia and we can’t name a turkish restaurant here. WHAT.

In the meantime, though, I thoroughly enjoyed the eggplant bruschetta I made last night. It was easy, it was healthy, and it was good. And pretty much if you’re any of those three things lately, I’ll probably eat you.

One thought on “i love the eggplant.

Leave a Reply

