paint my face.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately (well, for 2 days – a long time for my attention span) about maybe needing to change up something about my makeup routine. My makeup of choice is the sun. My makeup routine consists of getting in the car to drive to work and putting on whatever I have at whatever stop lights or train stops I incur.

I have slowly started to wear less and less makeup as I’ve gotten older. Which, now that I think about it, seems to be the opposite of the way it should likely go.

In high school, I wore eye makeup every day. I had friends ask me for advice on how to do their eye makeup. I would use more than one color. (And I didn’t look like a hooker.) Since then I rarely wear any. In fact, I can’t even locate my mascara at the moment. (Don’t tell my mom.)

Reading this article from Real Simple and Carolyn’s blog have only worked to confirm my desires to change something up. I think glossy lips, smokey eyes, and glowing cheeks are definitely in order for this holiday season.

{All image credits can be found on Pinterest.}

Leave a Reply

