a man in hue, all hues in his controlling.

(Name that sonnet. It’s my favorite.)

The other day I was purusing Target, as I am prone to do on my lunch hour once or twice a week, when I stumbled upon the tights aisle. More interestingly there were 2 girls whispering near the underwear, which I found somewhat unsettling. But I was distracted by a thought I had in my head, out of nowhere and loud and clear it SHOUTED (silently) PLEASE LET COLORED TIGHTS NO LONGER BE IN STYLE THIS SEASON.

Gasp.

I swear – I didn’t know I was thinking it either until there I was. Thinking it.

The thing is … I don’t have a problem with it. I just can’t seem to do it myself. Colored tights or patterned tights. I try to inch my way in their direction and then I jump about 3 feet back. Kind of like how I handle my dating life.

One of my roommate’s asked me just last week how to wear a pair of colored tights she had just bought and I could think of a bazillion trillion ways but then WHY CAN’T I DO IT MYSELF? Because it looks DAMN GOOD on everyone else.

{All image credits can be found on Pinterest.}

One thought on “a man in hue, all hues in his controlling.

Leave a Reply

