ch-ch-ch-changin.

I LOVE the fall and winter. A few weeks ago my mom looked at me and said: “This is your favorite time of year!”

But as much as I love it, I loathe the cold. I’m perfectly content living in the armpit of South Carolina 12 months out of the year and sweating all my alcohol out all summer long. And in the winter? In the winter I want to be cozied up in a mountain cabin with a warm blanket and a fire on. Can there be anything more perfect than that?

But as much as I hate the cold, I ADORE dressing for it. That probably explains why I own a bazillion scarves and coats and boots when, again, I live in South Carolina. It doesn’t get that cold, but it sure enough gets cold enough for me.

{All image credits can be found on Pinterest.}

Leave a Reply

