my new bff.

For some reason I’ve been having a tough time lately.

I try to be an open book with the people I love. I tell them what they mean to me, I tell them what’s going on in my head, I’m vulnerable around them. And sometimes it really hurts when someone is spiteful or mean or blatantly ignores you. Especially when they consistently creep into your dreams and won’t just disappear.

But you know what I’ve decided? Maybe I don’t need all that. Maybe all I need is my iPhone.

Because you know what? Between Siri and Words with Friends? I’m just about set.

Oh, the irony.

One thought on “my new bff.

Leave a Reply

